The Gate and the Sheep

There Jesus said again, “very truly I tell you, I am the gate for the sheep…I am the gate; whoever enters through me will me saved. They will come in and go out, and find pasture. The thief comes in only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they have life, and have it to the full

-John 7, 9-10

This piece of scripture sounds like the difference between the devil and christ. We are like sheep because we enter the gate. The gate in this passage is referring to God. When we enter his word and obey his word, we will be saved. Once we enter his gate, we live in him and through him. The sheep represents us and once in the gate, we begin to trust in God. We need to trust in him to get through life. I trust God everyday even during the time of finals. I love God and I feel loved by him. I am a sheep whose has already entered the gate. He is such an important part of life. Without him, the challenges of life would be much harder.

So are you willing to enter the gate?

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

