World of Happy Musicals

In my world of musicals, I believe that most musicals are happy. For starters, I grew up with them and they have been part of my life since the beginning. Through the ones I grew up with, I discovered that musicals are a world of song, dance, and spectacle. I also was able to discover the emotional nature as well. Through the happy musicals, I was able to learn that musicals are capable of both positive and negative emotions.

The musicals I grew up with range from Cats to Grease to Annie to Sound of Music to Lion King to Beauty and the Beast to  to Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory to Wizard of OZ to Wicked to Mamma Mia to Hairspray. This batch comes from elementary school all the way to high school. The newer happy musicals, which started in college, range from Godspell to Man of La Mancha to Singin’ in the Rain to Music Man to Annie Get Your Gun to Newsies to Pippin to South Pacific to My Fair Lady.

Some of these musicals are happier than others. Some of the happiest musicals in this list are Singin’ in the Rain, Mamma Mia, and Music Man. These are the types of happy musicals that are free of darkness and negative emotions. You need those choices to help balance the world of musicals.

Than some of these musicals are dealing with darkness, negative emotions, and tragic events. Some of those musicals include Wicked, South Pacific, and Lion King. It is important that the happy musicals deal with darkness and negative emotions. The best musicals almost always have positive and negative emotions and sources of light and dark. Newsies is the newest musical of my life where I discovered the negative emotions. In the happy musicals, negative emotions have changed a lot and are even more real. The negative emotions have limitations and mildness, but the negative emotions are an important part of musicals.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

