Favorite Musical Movies

A couple posts ago, I decided to blog about favorite non-musical movies. I thought it would be fun to write a list about my favorite musical movies. This are listed in no order, but had the first one on the list be my favorite musical movie. This list even includes those non-stage musical movies.

  1. Les Mis
  2. Sound of Music
  3. Annie
  4. Beauty and the Beast
  5. Lion King
  6. Aladdin
  7. Enchanted
  8. High School Musical series
  9. Frozen
  10. Annie Get Your Gun
  11. Fiddler on the Roof
  12. Man of La Mancha
  13. Mamma Mia
  14. Wizard of OZ
  15. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
  16. Singin’ in the Rain

This is all I can think of for now

Honorable Mentions. I am only to mention one, but thought it would be nice to include it even thought it is not meaningful or one that I love, but I still like it.

  1. West Side Story- had to write this one in because it is such a classic, did enjoy it more than I thought, liked it enough to buy the soundtrack and liked it enough to want to see it live because am curious to see how the dancing will play off

Possible musical movies to watch in the future

  1. Newsies- thought it would be interesting to watch because I fall in love with the stage and got this amazing connection a couple months ago. But do have my concerns such as seeing no Katherine and lyric changes I heard about. Even those characters that are not in the stage show puzzles me
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

