Controlling the Darkness

You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them

-Maya Angelou

There is so much truth written into this quote. Some things will happen in our lives that are out of our control. We can either choose to be reduced by them or we can use it for our advantage. Sometimes we have to become broken in order to become full. The dark times of life are where we learn our biggest lessons and they allow use to become strong. There is hope in the midst of darkness. It sometimes can be hard to see the light when we feel broken. In those times, God will guide you and use it to your advantage. He likes to test us at times in order to develop our faith.

Below is a link to another post I wrote using Maya Angelou.

Value of Humanity

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “Controlling the Darkness”

      1. I don’t think anyone likes the dark times, but it is our choice what to do with those dark times.

        Like

Leave a Reply

