Have Faith In Your Talents

Have faith that your talents will take you as far as you can imagine

-Unknown

Everyone has special talents. Some were God-given and some were developed over time. Your talents will lead you in the right direction. They will somehow lead you to your dream job. There are times where you may not know what your gifts are. When you have faith in your talents, they will get stronger and improve. Sometimes I don’t know what some of my gifts are. I am such a deep thinker, which is one of my biggest gifts and I can see all things in the light. I even am such a good writer as well due to my gigantic imagination that I had since I was a child.

Now as a college student, I am discovering more of who I am. I was able to discover my calling in high school. But once I reached college, I finally was able to know how to use it. In high school, I realized that the vast majority of the population was living in poverty and that was when I knew that I wanted to make a difference in the lives of those living in poverty. I realized in college that I was meant to do more then just volunteering. I realized that I was being called to open a Nonprofit. I learned that I wanted to open a theatre Nonprofit where those living in poverty and homelessness will become actors on that stage. We will audition people in that community for musicals and plays. That is what I hope to do with my life. I know how much benefit theatre has done for me just by being in the audience alone. I want this Nonprofit to help them get off the streets and hopefully they will be able to find meaning in their lives.

Another incredible gift of mine is my strong spirit. That spirit is what what allows me to thrive even when times become dark. I use that to my advantage because it allows me to always have a positive attitude. That spirit just keeps on getting stronger and stronger. It guides me.

So, trust in your talents. Your talents will make you accomplish things you never thought you could accomplish. Don’t let society control who you are. You are unique and special just the way you are. Never try to be someone else. Instead, just be yourself.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

1 thought on “Have Faith In Your Talents”

Leave a Reply

