Fiery Flame

Sometimes the strength within you is not a fiery flame that all can see, it is just a tiny spark that whispers softly, “you got this”, “keep going”

This is the kind of encouragement I need right now. It is very easy to give up on my paper because it drives me nuts. I know that I am saying to myself ,”you got this”. Understanding a social theory and applying it to modern life is so challenging. There are times when I forget how hard it is to be a college student. This theory paper is the hardest college paper yet. There are times when I wish college was easier even though I love the challenge. I have had a little bit more encouragement over Fall Break. On Saturday, I went to “Seeing the Face of God in Each Other” Seminar where they talked about the problem of  racism and that directly applies to my theory paper. Getting to twenty one pages is a challenge, but at the same time understanding the content of my paper makes it even more challenging. I know I have a positive attitude and am very optimistic and theory is the heart of Sociology. I am glad I am being challenged through this paper, but as I continue to work on it, it gets less and less intimidating.

Not only does this quote apply directly to me, it can apply to anybody. When you feel like you are ready to give up, just think of that tiny spark that encourages you to continue. Life is not meant to be easy. It is meant to challenge you and is meant to allow you to grow and mature over time. Even though I am just a college student, I am well aware that life is going to get harder as I get older. But my outgoing, positive, and optimistic spirit is going to help me thrive through life. Taking this blogging vacation is so challenging because this blog helps me deal with the stress and burdens of college. It even is just something I really love doing. I decided to blog this morning because I realized that I have some time.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

