Break of Blogging

I have reached the point in the semester where I will not be blogging as much. I have to get more committed to a twenty one page Sociological Theory Paper. We had to pick a theorist and one of their theories and apply it it a world issue of today. I choose Web Dubois’ “double consciousness” concept, which is the struggle of being both a Negro and an American. I will apply this theory to the homeless community by replacing Negro with homeless. This paper even requires fifteen scholarly sources. This paper does seem intimidating, but I am writing about something I am passionate about. Giving back to the homeless is very important to me. Ever since I learned that the vast majority of the world is living in poverty back in high school, I realized I want to do something to help. Through discovering that, I realized I had a deep connection to that community.

So, I will try to blog when I can in this break.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

13 thoughts on “Break of Blogging”

    1. this is the hardest and longest college paper. It took forever just to find enough sources. It can be easy to completely forget how hard college is at times. Theory is the heart of Sociology. I am a good writer, but this paper will put my talent of writing at another level

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

