Importance of Sharing the Gospel

Yesterday, I attended my school’s student-led worship service. I learned the importance of sharing the Gospel through the sermon. Think about it: when was the last time you taught the Gospel? This is strongly important. There are several broken-hearted people out there who have not heard the story of the Gospel. People spend too much time focusing on themselves so they forget to spread the Gospel. We have an endless cycle of screwing up and repenting and never once do we spread the Gospel. The broken-hearted people who are good, but never heard the Gospel, will die, but never go to heaven. We need to stop making excuses for why we failed to do this. Some people live with a half-faith and live it just by going to church.

But the question is, how do we spread the Gospel? That is very challenging. We were called to spread the Gospel. We need to use our calling to help make a difference in other people’s lives. I know that my calling will help make a difference of those living in poverty and homelessness. I am hoping that the power of live theatre will transform them and help them find meaning in their life. I also am hoping it will help them get off the street. This calling will work out because I have faith that it will. I know this calling will not happen for several years from now.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

