God’s Divine Plan

You are where God wants you to be at this very moment. Every experience is part of his divine plan

-unknown

There is so much truth in this quote. Some people may not realize it, but where you are is indeed part of God’s plan for you. Right now, I know I am the right place. I know that I was meant to be at Gardner Webb. I am remained me of this everyday. There are these beautiful sunsets here and that is one of the main places where I know this is where God wants me to be at this moment. When you are young, you have no idea what the rest of God’s plan holds for you. I know where God wants me to head towards, but even I don’t know how to get there. I have my nonprofit idea, but don’t how to get it started. As I continue my college experience, I hope I will gain skills to allow me to work in nonprofit. I feel like once I start working in a nonprofit, I will start building towards starting mine.

God already has had such an influence on my life. I learned to believe in Him at an Episcopalian Conference Center, Kanuga. That is where a lot of my spirituality was developed as a kid. I did volunteer from time to time with my church and attend Diocese events. At one of those Diocese events, I developed a deep connection to those living in poverty and homelessness. The moment I realized the vast majority of the population was living in poverty, I realized that part of God’s plan was for me to give back to that population.

It took until 2015 to realize that I was meant to work in Nonprofit and this year, I realized that I wanted to open one. At first, I thought God was quite crazy that He wanted me to do that. But I know that God will equip me with what I need to open a Nonprofit. I have never seen volunteering as a sacrifice because it is a passion and calling. I want to turn that passion and make a difference with it. I cannot wait to see what else God has in store for me. Being at Gardner Webb has strengthened my spirituality and it is stronger then it was in high school. Even the Bristol Pilgrimage from summer of 2015 has had such an influence on my spiritual journey. At Gardner Webb, I attend the weekly Gathering, a student-led worship service, and volunteer through my service club.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

