Take a Hike

 

 

Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things that you do not know.

-Jeremiah 33:3

One of the most important things in life is to develop a relationship with God. We need to learn how to call out to him in the midst of our troubles. We even call out in times where we do not feel broken.

Hiking is a beautiful way to be surrounded by God’s creation. As you hike, you can feel the wind, hear the birds and the sound of waterfalls or creeks. You can feel a sense of peace and comfort and makes you forget about the troubles of life. It helps clear your mind and is a place where you can truly live in the moment. When you are surrounded by nature, you easily can call out to God and ask him for answers. God tells you wonderful things and because nature is His creation, you easily can reflect on your life and tell God that life is beautiful and so it creation. One of the most special places on a hike is the view. You can look out and you can tell that creation is endless. You can truly reflect in places like that. The last time I hiked, our hike ended at a place filled with big rocks to sit on near a creek. It may not have been a view, but because you are surrounded by rocks along with a creek, you are surrounded by more nature then a view alone.

I am aware that reading scripture can help you develop a strong relationship with God, but sometimes all it takes is go outside and spend time out in God’s creation. Usually when I see sunlight shining through clouds, I always stop and look at it because it is a wonderful sign form God saying that life and creation and beautiful and it is truly a thin place. Another place where creation is wonderful is after rain and you see a wonderful rainbow, but is more unique when you actually see two. A sign telling me that I am at the right place is seeing the beautiful sunsets, which are quite unique. There are so many wonderful colors and are just something special. Life is beautiful and fragile, but is worth every single moment.

Hike

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Take a Hike”

Leave a Reply

