Togetherness in Christ

And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them

-1 John 4:16

Love is the greatest gift God has given us. Together we are one in Christ, our savior. God represents unconditional love. His love for us is something that we don’t deserve, but we accept it with gratitude. It is human nature to show compassion and love and kindness. If we all learn to love others, then all humans become one in the Lord. Trust in the Lord and He will reward you. God will always be there for us because of the incredible amount of love He shows. Find ways to develop an intimate relationship with God. All God wants is for us to love Him.

How can you make your relationship with God stronger? Yes, it is always told that the best way to develop a relationship with God is to read the Bible because it is God’s word. You can develop a strong relationship with God in other ways outside of the Bible.You can see God through His creation. Spend time in nature and just all of it sink in and reflect and let it allow you to find peace and comfort. Another place is through worship and song. When I attend my school’s student-led worship service, I always feel a bond with God especially during the songs. I always let the words seep inside of me and I always feel the heart and soul of them and let them touch me at the Holy Spirit. Even praying is a wonderful way to connect to God. Even at the Gathering, the songs represent a source of prayer.¬†Another thing the songs at the Gathering do is allow me to pray in a way that works for me. You can feel the presence of the Holy Spirit through everyone, which helps make prayer together.

Together

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!