Hiking at South Mountain

Hiking is a wonderful way to develop your spirituality. Today, I ended up hiking at South Mountain with my school. College is so stressful and hiking gives you the wonderful opportunity to recharge and take a break. Hiking allows you to develop your spirituality because it connects you to God’s creation. In a lot of way life is similar to a hike.

Hiking takes endurance and strength. Hiking can be so challenging at times, but at the same time very peaceful. We waked alongside a creek and came across a couple of waterfalls. Just hearing the sound of the water was very peaceful and calming. In hiking, you have to decide how to get around the obstacles. There are sometimes roots to climb over or several steps or rocks to step on. You need to decide what is the right path and how to stay safe. Being out in nature helps me relax and forget about the stresses of college and life.

Life takes endurance because it so challenging, but very worth it. Life takes a lot of strength especially during dark times. During life, you have to make decisions when an obstacle gets in your way. You have to stay on the path that God has given and not try to hit a fork in the road and completely start heading the wrong way.

Recharge

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

