The Path of God

You don’t always need a plan. Sometimes you need to breathe, trust, let go  and see what happens

-Unknown

This is an incredible amount of wisdom. Sometimes you don’t know where your path is going to lead you. Maybe you know where your path is leading you, but you just don’t have a plan. Sometimes you just need to trust God and let him guide you to where you are meant to be. It can be very hard to let go sometimes especially if you don’t know what you need to let go of.

I am still quite young and I know where my path is leading me towards. However, I do not have a plan on how I am going to end up working in a Nonprofit. But don’t forget it takes little steps at a time. I sometimes wonder if this blog could be the key towards opening a Nonprofit. Some people feel like my Nonprofit idea is impossible, but I have faith that it will happen. I really want to expose those living in homelessness and poverty to experience the power of live theatre. I want them to be the actors.

I have no idea on how to get this idea started. People keep on asking me if I have a plan. I have no clue how I am going to get it started. In fact, every step I do is guiding me in the right direction. I am hoping my Sociology degree is going to help me find a job in Nonprofit. I have a few ideas on how to get my Nonprofit started, but still don’t have a plan. I want to get enough experience in Nonprofit before I start planning to start my own. Why have a plan if it is still to early to start planning especially if it involves Nonprofit? Nonprofit is very risky, but if that is where God wants me to end up and if that is a passion then I will head in that direction. One idea is to maybe get actors to perform scenes from both musicals and plays at a shelter. The other is to raise enough money and actually take that community to the theatre and we will discuss it afterwards.I thought of this Nonprofit when I realized how much benefit theatre has given me and so I began to wonder how much more benefit theatre would give to the homeless.

Just don’t worry. You will eventually be where you want to end up. Yes,  sometimes life can be scary. But God will get you there and the key is to love and trust Him. It will be helpful to continue developing and nurturing your spirituality.  My Nonprofit will happen some time in the future. I just don’t know how to get there. But if there isn’t a plan quite yet, then don’t worry because everything always happens at the right time. There is no way I am going to open a Nonprofit alone. Sometimes you don’t understand why God wants you to do something that could be out of your comfort zone. But doing things outside of you comfort zone is one of the best things ever and allows you to grow.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “The Path of God”

  1. I think your idea is wonderful and unique! I sense that this will work but it will take time. Try not to listen too much to what others have to say but follow your heart. Take it one step at a time and just relax. I think you are correct that it is too early to have a plan in place. It will all fall into place when the time is right. I, for one, am VERY excited about this idea of yours!!!

    Like

      1. Starting a Nonprofit is very risky, but it will help make a difference. Once out of college, I will wait a couple of years before I start applying for Nonprofit in order to have more work experience. Once I am working in Nonprofit, I will start preparing for my own. That is all I can say for now

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

