Heroes in Musicals

What exactly makes a hero? Heroes always tend to stand up for what they believe in and show grand courage. As many know, I am a musical fanatic and I was thinking about what characters would be considered heroes.

In your opinion, what are some of the musical heroes? Below is an example, but I want you all to share your opinion on your musical heroes.

s9-zachary-sayle-crutchie-and-joey-barreiro-jack-kelly-adisney-photo-by-shane-gutierrez

I feel as if the Newsies are heroes. To understand why they are heroes, you need to understand how difficult their lives are. They live in poverty and most are orphans or runaways. They have to survive off of the same salary by selling newspapers. The price they have to pay to purchase the newspapers they sell is 50 cents per 100 papers. Conflict comes in with Pulitzer decided to raise the price of the distributing price to 60 cents per 100 papers, which will force the Newsies to sell more papers, but they are not able to sell back the papers. They are heroes by standing up for what they believe in through a strike. The strike is protesting that they think it is unfair the price is raised.

So, I will let you decide on what musical characters do you think are heroes.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/superhero/

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

