Musicals of 2015/2016

When I look back, I cannot believe I saw six musicals in the period of two years. It is hard to believe how much musical capability they managed to show. Listed below are the musicals I saw.

 

  1. Les Mis
  2. Wicked
  3. Sound of Music
  4. Newsies
  5. Pippin
  6. Music Man

 

I love every single one of these musicals. Together they have comedy and tragedy, mind-blowing dance and spectacle, memorable characters and plots, and varied emotional natures.They show a different nature of the emotional world. The only emotions that all six have in common in the score is joy love, and excitement. But in “Newsies”, “Sound of Music”, “Wicked”, and “Les Mis”, I can add sad in the songs.

 

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

