The Uniqueness of Learning

Being a college student has its many challenges. But those challenges are worth it in the end. College is able to teach you things in the academics and beyond. You even have chances to help develop your spirituality and independence. You learn highly important leadership skills. College has been one of the best parts of my life and I know it will just get better and better. I have learned so many things and some of them are not academic related.

Learning is something that humans are good at. But learning is the most difficult when you make a mistake. ¬†Learning goes beyond being in a classroom and studying. Sometimes you learn just by looking at your surroundings. My school has some of the best sunsets and that is a sign from God telling me that I am at the right place and that I am heading in the right direction. Since high school, I have known that I am a spiritually strong person. I can feel it the best in nature and Christian songs. I feel God’s connection to Christian songs the most when I am actually singing along. By being reminded that God will never give up on my college journey, it teaches me that I can trust in the Lord when something becomes challenging.

Once a student always a student. We are always learning even when we don’t think so. College has taught me the importance of doing things outside of your comfort zone, being more open-minded, and among other things. I feel like a much stronger person since I started Gardner Webb. College helps you figure out more of who you are. I don’t let anyone else define me or let their opinions of me change who I really am. I love who I am and I don’t want anyone to change that at all.

Learning

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

