The Child In Us

What does the phrase “young at heart” mean?

I feel as if we all feel like children at times. That is especially true when something reminds you of your childhood. Everyone has a bit of Disney in them. I grew up with Disney. When I was at Disney World this year, I felt like a five year old having the time of my life. I went to Disney World with my school for a Disney Leadership Experience. We took two classes and got to learn leadership skills through the eyes of Disney and they took us behind the scenes. On top of that, we were allowed to explore the parks and fully experience Disney. I went to the character dinners along with a character breakfast. In all, about twenty characters signed my autograph book. I realized how much I love Disney while exploring the parks. I even love the newer Disney movies such as “Frozen” and I am not tired of “Let it Go” or the movie.

There are musicals that bring me back to my childhood. Back in elementary school, “Annie” was my #1 favorite musical and whenever I watch the 1982 movie, I feel like a kid again. The same is true for the stage show, which I first saw in 2014. Annie means a lot to me and I still love it just as much as I did when I was younger. Other musicals that bring me back to my childhood include “Sound of Music”, “Beauty and the Beast”, “Grease”, and “Lion King”. I really want to see “Lion King” and “Beauty and the Beast” live because I don’t remember the first time I saw the stage versions of those two. I may be a college student, but I am young at heart. There is nothing wrong with having that younger side of ourselves.

Youth

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

