Hiking to the Pinnacle

What is so uplifting and spiritual about hiking?

I have always been a fan of hiking and being out in nature. Today I spent time with my family hiking the Pinnacle Trail at Crowders’ Mountain. Going up is always so tough no matter what trail. But the view at the top is so worth it. You can truly see and hear God’s creation. Even hiking up has its spiritual benefits.

IMG_1042

I feel as if hiking is good for the soul. It makes you forget about the brokenness of society. Whenever you feel a breeze or hear a small sound, then you know that God is helping you develop your spirituality and that He will never give up on you. This trail was filled with many difficult places. There were places where you had to climb over rocks and deal with a lot of steepness. I even saw some wildlife as well. I saw a toad along with a small lizard.

IMG_1049

The view at the very top is the best part about hiking. You can just relax and listen. When you look out, you feel like creation is endless. You can see beyond what you can see. The effect of the clouds along with the trees creates that feeling. I have always been a mountain person. There is just something so peaceful about them. It feels like you are always surrounded by God’s creation.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

3 thoughts on “Hiking to the Pinnacle”

  1. Everything is uplifting and Spiritual about being out in nature! Spirituality cannot be found in a church, temple or any other type of building. It is all through nature because it is the work of the Creator. When we unite with nature we are connected to God and then Spirituality is within.

    Like

      1. Yes, the Creator can be found everywhere but is most easily found in nature, at least for me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

