The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow

Maybe automatically made me think of the musical, “Annie”. It made me think of the musical because “Maybe” is one of the songs from the show. The song has a small hint of sadness in it. “Annie” is a wonderful musical about an optimistic orphan named Annie. She gets to spend a week with Daddy Warbucks and her dog, Sandy.

“Annie” is quite meaningful to me because it reminds me of my childhood. It was my favorite musical in elementary school. My favorite song from the show is “Tomorrow”, the musical’s anthem. I also love some of the other songs such as “Your’e Never Fully Dressed without a smile”, “Its a Hard Knock Life”, “NYC”, and “Let’s Go to the Movies”. The last two songs on this list just depends on what version you are watching. There are songs from the 1982 movie that are not in the stage version.

Whenever I watch the 1982 movie, I always feel like a kid again. Just two years ago, I was able to see the stage show for the first time. I still love it just as much as I did when I was a kid. It may not be my all-time favorite musical anymore, but it still has the same love. It also still has a special place in my heart. It in a lot of ways, it belongs with “Wicked” and “Les Mis” at the top all because it once was my favorite musical.

I think a lot of girls love “Annie” because of Annie’s strong-willed spirit and her optimism. I also think it has a lot to do with Sandy as well. I am so glad that certain musicals are able to bring me back to my childhood. Its hard to believe that my passion for musicals started out as just a tiny interest.

Maybe

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

