Is there good in the world?

Believe there is good in the world

-Anonymous

One thing a lot of people seem to be forgetting is how much good there is in the world. I am fully aware that the news makes it seem like most of the world is bad. But once again, don’t let news influence you in a way that makes you forget that most people are good. I know that we live in a broken society and that there is too much hate and anger in the world. We as humans are known to be loving and compassionate. Don’t forget that part of what you know about the world is drawn off of everyday experiences. In fact, showing one act of kindness everyday will help fix this broken society. One thing that would be nice is if the news would find more of an even balance between the good and the bad news. What is so fascinating about the tragic news that makes people always want to report it?  I know that the tragic news are quite important, but isn’t the good news just equally as important. I will watch the news more if there is more of an even balance between the two. The biggest gift we were given is love itself. I am aware that we as humans constantly make mistakes and that we are known to learn from them.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Is there good in the world?”

  1. You have an excellent point! I have gotten to the point where I no longer watch the news. I do not even own a TV. I have found the news programs and TV programs in general, cause my vibrational frequency to drop and I become depressed. I know there are plenty of good people doing wonderful things in our world, yet, we rarely hear about them. I think if these types of stories were given more coverage, our world would change. What we focus on grows. Keep reporting the bad and it will grow. Report the good and that will grow! My son and I were discussing the other day about how we want to find good news stories, which are upbeat, and share them on our Facebook page. We need to promote and spread the good! Thanks for this beautiful post, Meg!

    Like

Leave a Reply

