“Inner Self”

Dear “Inner Self”,

Thank you for giving the tools to allow me to be  a deep thinker. I love the fact that you are very spiritual and strong. You help me get through rough times. You allow me to have an amazing relationship with God. I see that through my love for Christian music and my love and compassion for others and experiences that helped develop my spirituality. I am aware of what God has called me to do. He wants me to help those living in poverty and homelessness, which is why I want to work in nonprofit. I am fully aware of my spiritual journey and the milestones attributed to it.

You also have a bit of Broadway in you because I am a musical fanatic. There is nothing wrong with being a gigantic fan of musicals. Musicals are way more then what they appear to be. They are a wonderful combination of comic and tragic musicals and those in between. In my opinion, all musicals are joyful, unique, emotional, and full of life. It sounds misleading to call all musicals joyful due to sad musicals.  I believe that all musicals have a source of light, which is why I can call sad musicals joyful. This sounds crazy, but I feel as if the emotions of joy, love, and excitement are a part of every single emotion. You helped me realize the true value of musicals and the importance of all the different emotions.

Without listening to you, I may not be the person that I am today.You help me see things from different perspectives. I made the choice to see things through the light and not the other way around.Through this blog, I am realizing  that you are helping me figure out what to write about. I am realizing that I know more about musicals and spirituality then I think I do. There is something about writing down what you know where you are able to figure out how much you know about a certain subject.

I had a childhood dream of being a writer and this blog is a step closer towards that dream. In fact, I have had  multiple dreams and some of them have already become reality, but some still have ways to go before they become reality. It can be tricky to  understand you. I know you are that very inner part of me that makes me who I am. You are what makes each person human, which is basically an ability to show love, acceptance, and compassion towards others.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

