Musicals in One Word

Last year, I was given a musical challenge. I was challenged to describe each musical in one word, but not allowed to use the same word more then once. I am trying to describe each of  them using a positive word. It is very hard for people to understand why all musicals are “joyful” due to a small portion of them being sad. In fact, I get more out of a musical experience if I see them through the light compared to the other way around. This is my list so far and some may still need improvement.

  1. Man of La Mancha- Quest
  2. Rent- Life
  3. West Side Story- Romance
  4. Fiddler on the Roof- Tradition
  5. Wicked- Friendship
  6. Phantom- Spellbinding
  7. Les Mis- Humanity
  8. Sound of Music- Family
  9. Pippin- Discovery
  10. Music Man- Music
  11. South Pacific- Acceptance
  12. Godspell- Christ
  13. Singing in the Rain- movie
  14. Oklahoma- Love
  15. Annie- Optimism
  16. Wizard of OZ- Fantasy
  17. Hairspray- Segregation
  18. Mamma Mia- Wedding
  19. Lion King- Wild
  20. My Fair Lady- Change
  21. Beauty and the Beast- Sacrifice
  22. Aladdin- Magic
  23. Mary Poppins- Childhood
  24. Cats- Personality
  25. Grease- School
  26. Frozen- Sisterhood
  27. Little Mermaid- Longing
  28. Cinderella- Dream
  29. Seven Brides for Seven Brothers- Marriage
  30. Annie Get Your Gun- Competition
  31. Once- Healing
  32. Kiss Me Kate- Comic
Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

