Fellowship in Bristol

As many may know by now, I went on a pilgrimage last summer because our church choir was in residence at the Bristol Cathedral. The pilgrimage started on July 31st and lasted August 10th. Throughout the pilgrimage, we would explore many ancient and scared places.

Some of those places included the “mountain-top” Stonehenge, the medieval Berkeley Castle, Windsor Castle, Tintern Abbey, and more.We also attended ten different church services: most of which would be Evensong. However, seeing those places and feeling sacredness of those places was not the best part of the pilgrimage.

It was in fact the fellowship that the group shared for each other. We would be talking about our experiences seeing all of those places. We would help others find a way to feel the sacredness of a certain place. Those spiritual places would not have been as meaningful if the group did not the close bond that we had. The same also goes for the various church services. In fact, that fellowship still exists and gives me a feeling of how much the trip meant to me.

I did not realize how much the trip transformed me and my spirituality until the final Evensong. I really did not think I would gain anything out of any of the church services. But so glad I made the decision to go to each of them because it played such a huge part of the trip. It got to the anthem of the final Evensong and I cried. Through that reaction, I just knew how memorable, transforming, and spiritual the trip was.

There is no way to describe why I enjoyed the trip as much as I did. It even is difficult to  explain the impact it had on me. It still is hard to describe it in just a few words. But if I had to pick on word to describe the trip, it would have to something like “transforming” or “spiritual”. It will always be one of the biggest memories of my life.

https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/2016/06/09/spirituality-of-bristol-pilgrimage/

https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/i-dreamed-a-dream/

 

 

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

1 thought on “Fellowship in Bristol”

Leave a Reply

