Beauty of Life

Life is art, paint your dreams, sing your songs, enjoy the dance

Anonymous

This quote represents a picture of how beautiful and wonderful life is. We create our memories and dreams. We work hard to get closer to our dreams. Once a dream has come true, we are living through them. Overall, we are able to enjoy life no matter what.

Life is a wonderful picture of light and dark. You really cannot have one without the other. That is just how life is. We all go through good times and bad times. If we are unaware of darkness, how will we know what is light? And the same is true for the opposite. It is just part of human nature to experience both the good and bad of life. In fact the bad memories actually allows us to appreciate the good memories even more.

I love life so much. It is filled with so much wonder, awe, and surprise. Unexpected things happen, and sometimes they are worth it. We celebrate life through so many wonderful things. We have celebrated it through worship, art, and nature. Those things show the wonderful things in life. Through worship, you are able to connect to the Lord and you know that He will always be by your side. We are the Lord’s children and will continue to be closer to him. There are many different kinds of art and that is the beautiful thing. Art can be either visual or performing.

When we think of art, we think of the visual arts. But art is so much more then all of the painting, drawing, ceramics, etc. Don’t forget that the performing arts are just as important as well. As many may know by now, I really love performing arts especially musicals. I love how musicals combine many different kinds of art in one. They show song, dance, spectacle, fashion, etc. When I see a musical, it feels like I am in living in the character’s world and not my own. It is this incredible kind of escapism and is a safe place to feel both positive and negative emotions. There is something wonderful about song that is expressed through musicals. The songs allow us to connect to the character’s emotions and their lives. We walk the journey with the different characters and we fall in love with certain ones more then others. No matter what the fate of the character is, the ones we love live inside us. We remember who they are and what their life was like and their emotions. That is part of why song is so important in a musical. Without song, a character just isn’t the same. It is easier to remember song then spoken word and we are able to remember the character through the songs that they sing.

Get out in nature. Learn to love God’s creation. There are many wonderful things to explore outside. Listen to the sounds that nature has created. Nature can be filled with all sorts of inspiration. I have always loved nature. I also am more of a mountain person then a beach person. I love to take hikes, walk on the Greenway, and feel connected. Nature allows me to develop spirituality and keeps me close to God. I did get to a doe and her fawn today on the Greenway. It was so cute to see the two of them. Just knowing that God created everything is just breathtaking.

So celebrate life. Live in the present. Continue to thrive. Show compassion and love. Accept others for who they are. Be yourself.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

