Bristol Pilgrimage Memory Book

For today’s post, I had to find inspiration from another source. I went to Facebook and noticed that I posted more then once about the England memory book I am working on with my dad. The two of us have been collaborating  together on this book all summer. The first thing we had to do was to assemble all the pictures. Finding all the pictures was quite a challenge. That was due to the fact that some memories are dealing with a lot of pictures. Once the pictures were assembled, dad picked out the theme. He even was able to change the way each page looked. There were different layouts for the different pages.

Once all of the layouts were decided, it was time to add the different pictures. We made sure to put the pictures in the order when they happened. Some cases we couldn’t do that, but for the most part we could.

My main responsibility was writing everything down. That was due to my journaling that I did during that trip. Later on my dad would edit what I had written. Some parts would be taken out or some parts would be lengthened. It was only my responsibility when I wrote about parts of that trip that my dad didn’t do. We are now on the final stage of going over everything one more time. It is just to see if we could any more text or if it already looks good to us.

To summarize, the Bristol Pilgrimage was last summer. Our church choir was in residence at the Bristol  Cathedral. The pilgrimage would take us to three castles, Old Sarum, Bath, Stonehenge, ten church services- one: WestMinster, one: Salisbury Cathedral, one: St. Paul’s Cathedral, seven: Bristol Cathedral. On top of the pilgrimage, my family went up a few days early to experience more of London. During those days, I dreamed a dream when I saw Les Mis in the West End. My mom took me and we were nine rows back from the stage and ended up being more then expected. The fact that I actually saw an inspirational, epic, and powerful musical the day before a pilgrimage was perfect. In Les Mis, Jean Valjean, the protagonist, goes on a spiritual journey to become a better man. The show reflects themes of love, hope, forgiveness, humanity, and redemption along with other spiritual themes. A pilgrimage is a spiritual journey of getting closer to God. A pilgrim goes on a trip to look for something deeper and an deeper understanding of the Christian church.

spirituality

Bristol Pilgrimage

https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/i-dreamed-a-dream/

Depth

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

