Stormy Quality of Life

Life can be quite dark and challenging at times. Everyone goes through some kind of pain and hurt at least one time in life. Those dark and sad times will always hurt, but they are part of being human. Humans always go through negative emotions, but they are so natural. Don’t think that feeling those negative emotions are bad because they are not despite the hurt. One of the best ways to deal with those dark and painful times is to have hope that someday it will get better. Another way is to trust to the Lord and he will pull you through and he will make those painful and hurtful times easier to bare. There are ways of healing during those times.

I know what helps me whenever I am upset or hurt.The main ones are listening to music or just trusting in the Lord. Back in high school, I used Christian music in order to heal. But now, I can listen to any song for times of hurt. One time when I really sank low, I actually used “Les Mis”, which allowed me to get through that painful time. My piano teacher taught me how to play those songs on the piano. Les Mis became more meaningful because it allowed me to pull through that painful time in my life. Don’t forget that the characters in the show have “miserable” things happen to them. We see them thriving because something keeps them going. One of the main things that gives most of the characters hope is love itself. But for some characters like Javert or the Thenardiers’, it is not love which keeps them going. For Javert, it is law and justice, but for those Thenardiers’, their main goal is just to survive.

Trusting in the Lord can be challenging during dark times because you are thinking “why would He let those dark and hurtful times happen? But then again, He always will be there for you and will never give up. He understands everyone and what they are currently dealing with. He loves each and everyone of us no matter what. We are all “children of God” and if we use Him to heal from dark and painful times, then we will be able to pull through.

Storm

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

