Virtual Coffee Date

If we were having coffee today, I will tell you what it was like to be painting at my church. We are in the middle of painting in order to get ready for La Escuelita Weekday School. We are giving rooms a fresh coat of paint. But first, there was a lot of prep work to be done. Before painting yesterday, I had to do some sanding before I could start painting. I would tell you the progress that so far has happened during this project.

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you my experience with seeing La Bohème with my mom at the movies two days ago. I would tell you how much I loved it and what inspired me to eventually see the Opera. That was because of my love for the musical, Rent, which is based off of La Bohème. I would tell you how well done the production was. I would tell the story about the actress who was playing Mimi. All because of the regular Mimi falling ill, a new Mimi had to fill in quickly. So they took the actress playing Butterfly from the day before had to play Mimi. She had to learn everything in less then one day. She had to go through stage work, costume fittings, and the words to the song. I would tell you how much I loved the sets. I would tell you what I discovered about the differences between musical and Opera.

If we were having coffee right now, I would bring up the project I am working on with dad. The two of us are working on an England memory book. He put me in charge of doing all of the reading due to my detailed journal. The problem is there is just too much information to include. At the same time, some memories have way too little information.

If we were having coffee right now, I would talk about what it is like to have a summer job. I would tell that working as a hostess at Applebee’s is my first job. I would tell how slow a lot of the days seem. I would tell you tell you where I eventually want to head in terms of a job. I would tell you about my dream of opening up a nonprofit for the homeless and those living in poverty. I would tell you that I want to expose them to the power of live theatre.

If we were having coffee right now, I would talk about how excited I am to go back to Gardner Webb. I would tell you that I am going to be a Peer Mentor. I would tell you what a Peer Mentor does. I would tell you how excited I am to be seeing all of my friends again. I would tell how nervous I am about certain classes. I would mention that one of my classes requires for me to write a twenty page paper. I would tell you the chaos of my schedule and how two of the classes are just filler classes. I would tell you why I cannot continue my Spanish minor next semester or why I ended up in only one general education class. I would tell you that I am not quite ready to go back to all of the studying for tests and quizzes along with the assignments.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

1 thought on “Virtual Coffee Date”

  1. How wonderful to hear of the relationship you share with your parents. And I was so surprised to find you’re a student at Gardner Webb – which is practically in my backyard!

    Like

Leave a Reply

