What do I do when I am not writing?

This is a list of things I do when I am not writing. I do these when I need to find time to relax.

  1. Reading
  2. Coloring
  3. Listening to Music- mostly musicals or Christian music
  4. Playing Les Mis on the piano

It is always nice to take a break from writing. Writing is not one of the easiest activities. On this list, it also is difficult to read especially when the plot is complex. I am currently in the middle of attempting Don Quixote.

Playing those Les Mis songs is so complicated, but it does help that I am able to show my love of those songs by adding emotion in them. I play them everyday because I don’t want to forget how to play them. I am still in college and I don’t have much time to practice those songs. I only can practice them over break.

I have enjoyed coloring in the older coloring books since middle school. I am really good at them even though sometimes it is hard to figure out where to use each color. I am now coloring some of the more advanced coloring books. Those have a lot more detail and some of the places to color are quite thin, which means the only thing that can color them is a sharp point.

Just listening to music is relaxing. Music has an amazing gift inside of it. It brings out so many emotions. I sometimes sing along to the songs where I know the words. I usually am listening to either Broadway or Christian Music. I continue to listen to them because those are my main favorite types of music.

Sometimes when I am not writing, I do other things. But the other things are activities I don’t do everyday. One of them is going to the movies with my family. Another is attending Zumba or riding my bike. Another activity I do outside of writing is going to the theatre.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

2 thoughts on “What do I do when I am not writing?”

  1. When do you exercise- swim,walk, run, bicycle—–don’t forget your body needs attention as well as your brain! I miss you….xxxxxxNanny

    Like

Leave a Reply

