The bond between good and bad memories

Sometimes you have to experience the bad, so that you can learn to appreciate the good things that enter your life

-Inspirational Quotes

The crazy thing about life is how the bad memories are quite important. Without them, there is no way of knowing what the best parts of life are. That sounds crazy because anything negative that happens in life just hurts. You just don’t want to go through them and wish they would just end.

But then again, they are natural. As the bible says “those have walked in darkness have seen a great light”, it shows that in times of darkness, there is always hope at the end of the tunnel. It is like good and bad memories rely on each other so much. You really cannot have one without the other. I have had such a fortunate  life filled with wonderful memories. Despite all of the good things that have happened in my life, I have had some not so wonderful memories. I dislike that I have to remember them, but then again, they just make you appreciate the good memories even more.

That is due to the fact that you would have no clue what the best memories are if the bad memories did not happen at all. If hurtful memories never happened, would there be a way of knowing what all the good memories are? You can just never have sad without joy because they are so interconnected within each other. I like to see things through the light instead of seeing through the dark. If you decide to see through the dark instead of the light, then the bad memories will try to take control of your life. They will become too much too handle and it will seem like your life will just not get any better. That is why it is better to see through the light. Seeing through the light means that the good memories will be more in control of your life. It also means that you are able to see light in spite of all the darkness of life.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

