Happy Independence Day

Today is the Fourth of July. This is the day that we get to celebrate our country’s freedom. It is a day to remember how great of a country America is. It even is a day to remember our veterans who fought for our country’s freedom. I feel proud to be an American due to our freedom.

There is one Broadway song which reminds me of Fourth of July. That song would be “Seventy Six Trombones” from Music Man. There is just something patriotic about that song. It sounds like a song you could hear in a Fourth of July parade. Music Man in fact is one of my favorite musicals. It is extremely light-natured and love how it is free of any kind of darkness. I first saw the stage show one year ago at my college and loved it. I came into it hardly knowing the story, but knew some of the songs. What I knew about the show came from what I gained from the songs I knew and from information from my mom.

So, Happy Fourth of July America!

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

