Falling Slowly

Just last night, I finally got to watch the movie of Once. Ever since I heard the song, Falling Slowly, I knew that I had to see either the movie or the stage version. That song is still my favorite song from the Once soundtrack.

This movie was a lovely film and is truly about the healing power of music. The two main characters connected through their love of music. At the beginning of the film, they were dealing with a broken heart, but by the end of it they were healed. I would not call this a happy or a sad movie, but instead it is somewhere in the middle.

My only problem with the movie is that the two main characters do not even have names. You don’t hear them say their names once. It would have been nice to know.

I still have hopes of seeing the stage show. I still want to see live because I am interested in how they are going to portray the music. Unlike other musicals, this stage show has no orchestra. Instead the actors play the instruments, which makes sense because the characters are musicians.

Pleasure

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “Falling Slowly”

  1. I love musicals/plays/movies. My son is an aspiring actor.Hs done over 40 shows since he was 5. Originally from NYC Ive seen lots of Broadway. I now reside in Sioux City Ia. I’ve been on the board of two local theaters.I am named Meg haha and I teach meditation,I do energy work with Chakras ,sell crystals-I have a little shop “Rock With You”.I like your blog,and we have lots in common! Thanks for writing! A great blog!

    Like

    1. I am so glad you enjoy my blog. I only have seen one musical on Broadway-Wicked. On top of that saw Les Mis in the West End. I hope you continue to read my blog in the future. I need to reach out more to the musical audience

      Like

    1. Originally, I wanted to see the stage show first. But got impatient of waiting and decided to see it through the movie. I just want to see how a musical without an orchestra can work out. Instead the cast becomes the orchestra.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

