Twists and Turns about Musicals

The link below is a blog I wrote about the things that were quite unexpected when it comes to musicals. I have been around musicals since elementary school and I ended up developing a preconceived notion about them. I truly believed that all musicals had to be comedies and had to have some kind of dance or spectacle. I also wanted to connect to the material as well. Whenever it comes to a musical, I always look at the songs before I look at the plot. For me as long as I love the songs, I end up loving the musical. Now in my college years, musicals have changed into something I never imagined them to be. The link below explains more about that.

Surprising Things about Musicals

It can be hard when musicals change so unexpectedly. Those changes can confuse you at first, but eventually you learn the value of them. All because of one gigantic change, the emotional world has gotten so much stronger. I am now able to analyze musicals at a deeper way then before. I have now fully realized how important it is for a musical to have the positive and negative emotions. The link below is another blog I posted. It is dealing with what I think is the core of musicals.

The Core of Musicals

Prophecy

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

