Who Am I?

I have been a blogger since December of 2015. For more then one year, everyone has been telling me I should start a blog. I did not feel the need to start one because I thought there would be no meaning at all. Everyone said I should start a blog due to how big of a deep thinker I am. This blog talks about both spirituality and musicals. Yes, it is two themes, but I am deeply connected to both.

I am a strongly spiritual person. I have a loving, caring, compassionate heart. Anything I write on this blog is going to have something spiritual on it. I am drawn towards helping those living in poverty and homelessness. That is what God called me to do. That is why want to make my way into Nonprofit and that is why I want to start my own someday. I hope to open up a theatre program for those living in poverty and homelessness. But the only posts that may not be spiritual are some of the musical ones.

It seems odd to have two topics on one blog. The other topic is musicals. I have this strong passionate love for musicals. The thing I love about musicals is how they combine different types of art. Seeing a story come to life is just wonderful. But through musicals, the songs help the storyline the most. The songs are the key to the character’s emotions. Musicals live in the same universe. They live in a primarily comic world filled with song, spectacle, and dance. In that universe, there are also tragic elements to deal with along with tragic musicals. Musicals take a lot of innocent, vulnerability, maturity, and patience. If I am to describe all musicals, I would say unique, emotional, joyful, and full of life.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

