Delight of Summer

I am a college student and there is something nice about Summer Break. It is a time to do something other then study. At college, classes are extremely difficult and demanding. But over the summer, you do not have to worry about various assignments or studying. You can just can relax and fully enjoy life. I have had some wonderful summers for a couple of years.

This summer break, I have not done many things, but it is going by quickly. I got my very first job. Getting a job was well worth it. This job is one of the very first steps to reaching where I want to end up. I want to end up working in nonprofit and eventually start my own. I want to open up a theatre for those living in poverty and homelessness.

I have put up a challenge this Summer by attempting to read all of Don Quixote. Last Summer, I challenged myself to read the entire unabridged version of Les Miserables and it seems crazy to read the “brick” in just one Summer. But I did finish it and never skipped a single page. It helped that I am very passionate about the musical and that I read the abridged book. So if I can finish that book in less then one summer, I am determined to finish Don Quixote this summer.

I do not know if any vacations will happen this Summer mainly due to the trips to England and Chicago that we went on last summer. But my family did go to Asheville for the day on Saturday. It is quite a very artsy city with so much life. You always hear music playing on the streets. Mom and I even bought “mystery” books. Those books were wrapped up in brown paper, and we had to pick a book based on the adjectives written on the brown paper. I ended up pleased with the book that I picked out.

Summer may be so hot, but such a wonderful season. My family always spends time at an outdoor symphony that takes place in June. Yesterday’s symphony had a John Williams theme. It was in fact my first one this summer because I was working during the one the previous week.

I still am curious to see what the rest of the summer will hold.

Summer

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

