Reflection on the Orlando Shooting

There are no words to describe what happened in Orlando. No one has the right to enter a gay club and create a mass shooting. Our country does not deserve any of these at all. Why is everyone hating each other? Hate is not the answer to anything and just leads to more and more violence. We as humans are meant to show compassion and love not hate. Prayers go out to the victims, families, and survivors of this. I want to change the world and make it a better place. I will do that by eventually working in nonprofit.

There are two quotes from “Les Mis” that came to mind after hearing about this tragedy. One shows that love is the answer to solve the brokenness of this world. The other says there will be a way to climb out of this uncalled for tragedy. That musical understands the human condition in such a truthful, honest, insightful way. That is the reason why the show evokes such a powerful emotional response. That is why the musical is the sensation that it has become. In spite of all the tragic events it portrays, it also reflects the themes of forgiveness, love, compassion, hope,  humanity, and redemption.

“Even the Darkest Night Will End and the Sun Will Rise”

“To Love Another Person is to See the Face of God”

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

