Meet Me In St.Louis

Last night, I got to watch the movie musical, “Meet Me in St. Louis”. It takes place from the summer of 1903 to spring of 1904. This revolves around the first World’s Fair. The main character is Esther Smith, played wonderfully by Judy Garland. The Smith Family is a wonderful family. Esther has one brother and three sisters. I did enjoy the character of Tottie even though some of her actions confused me. But then again, she is only five.

The most memorable song was “Meet Me in St. Louis, Louis'”. That song was just an easy melody to remember. I loved the song that took place on the Trolley. I also loved “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”. It also is the anthem of the musical as well.

“Meet Me in St. Louis” is one of those old classics. It is a really fun musical comedy. The only kind of darkness that took place in the film was the whole Halloween Scene. I was surprised by how different Halloween was during this time period. It was more about the pranks instead of the candy. I loved how you could see the passage of time. There was incredible acting. I especially loved the end of the movie, which was at the World’s Fair.

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

