Why is Music so Powerful?

 

That is a hard thing to think about. It is hard to simply explain the power of music. Music is this universal language that brings people together. It is something everyone understands. They bring emotions to a different nature. Christian Music and Musicals were the key to understanding the emotional value.

Christian music is the most inspiring and uplifting genre. It feels me up with the Holy Spirit in such a way that I can’t describe. It just lets me know that Christ will never give up on me. I am just feel like this spiritually strong person when I am listening or singing to this music.

As for musicals, characters communicate their emotion through song. This allows you to easily connect to the characters. The characters live very different lives and are dealing with different emotions. I see all musicals as part of the same universe. They are connected through the core emotions of joy, love, excitement, sad, and heartbreak. Musicals are full of innocence, vulnerability, maturity, and patience. Each musical approaches the emotions differently because of what each requires. Some want you to look at the emotions in a more entertaining way. Some want to feel them in a more moving and empathetic way. Trying to describe the emotional world of musicals is quite complicated.

When it comes to both, I am quite surprised by how far each have come. Both move me in ways I never thought possible.

What do you think is the power of music?

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

