Circus of Pippin

This word reminds me of when I saw “Pippin” last year with my mom. It is a Stephen Swartz musical comedy and he also wrote Godspell and Wicked. It is about a young prince named Pippin who wants to find his “corner of the sky”.The song, “Corner of the Sky” is about what Pippin wants most in life, which is figuring out where he is meant to be.

Pippin fits in the idea of circus because it has circus elements. That adds a fun amount of spectacle to the experience. I saw people on the trapeze, balancing acts, flips, juggling, illusions and more. During the song “No Time At All”, the audience was allowed to sing along to the chorus. I loved the show because its music and plot was so good. Even the costumes were amazing and they fit the idea of circus nicely. My favorite scene was “Magic to Do” and my favorite song was “Corner of the Sky”.IMG_0316.JPG

This musical ended up one of the meaningful musicals of my life.

Circus

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

