Musicals of my Childhood

These musicals are what I grew up with, which are the ones from elementary school to summer of 2006. They helped form the basics of what a musical is. They taught me the basics of four common core emotions, which are excitement, joy, love, and sad. They showed me that musicals have an emotional connection, spectacle, and dance. They showed me that musicals are known to be happy.

  1. Lion King
  2. Beauty and the Beast
  3. Cats
  4. Grease
  5. Sound of Music
  6. Annie
  7. Wicked

By using what I know about these, I am able to notice big changes. That is how I knew the uniqueness of the scores in Phantom and Les Mis. That is why it was confusing when the sad musicals entered my life. Even though things have changed, the original musicals have never lost their spirit. I hope that the original musicals will always bring out the child in me. Without the musicals I grew up with, there is no way musicals would be what they are today.

Childhood

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

