God’s Purpose in our Lives

Everyone has a purpose in their lives, which is mostly decided by God. However, that purpose can be decided by your own. However the two are very interconnected because we as human beings are made in God’s image. Sometimes it is hard to understand the purpose that we are supposed to serve. Figuring out your purpose in life usually starts in high school and continues for the rest our lives. Sometimes you know what direction you want to head in, but you may not know how to get there. Just trust in God and he will guide you in the right direction. There are many ways to stay connected to God such as Christian music, nature, writing and prayer. Purpose is something that cannot happen over night. It is easier to figure out purpose if you break it up into steps. God always seems to know when to open another door and each door leads to another. When you feel like you are heading in the right direction, then you know it is where you are meant to be. God will never give up on you and he can help in even the most difficult of times.

Back in high school, I realized that God called me to help those living in poverty and homelessness. However the problem was I did not how he wanted me to help that community. I just felt like I had this deep connection to those less fortunate then I and I still do not know why. College has allowed me to figure where out what I wanted to do with my passion for service. My main goal in life is work in nonprofit and eventually start my own. I am someone who has more then one passion and the two main ones are service and theatre. I do not know how it will work, but I have faith that I can combine the two. It was this year when I decided that I wanted to combine those two passions. I even ended up landing my first job, which leads me a step closer to my goal.I feel as if God guides me each and every day. So never give up on your dreams because they will happen. The best part about dreams is once you fulfill one, it is exciting to discover another.

Purpose

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

