Bring Him Home

Today is Memorial Day, the day where we remember the fallen soldiers who have served. Every Memorial Day, I always listen to the song “Bring Him Home”. The song is from the musical, “Les Mis”, which occurs at the barricades. The song is basically a beautiful prayer that Valjean sings to protect and save Marius, whom his adopted daughter, Cosette, loves. Even though the uprising consists only of students, they still fight for what they believe in no matter what. That is what those in the military do because they fight for what they believe in even if they know there is a chance they will be killed in battle. The students in “Les Mis” know that there is a high chance they are going to die and even though they felt hopeless at the time of the final battle, they still fight because they are so passionate about their cause.

Happy Memorial Day!

 

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

