What Does Progress Look Like?

Phase

This idea is what happens all throughout life. Progress always help you put a foot in the door. Think of it as climbing a really steep mountain, but as you get closer you stumble and you have to get back up, and progress can be simple as getting back up and start hiking again to reach the top. That is what life looks like at times and can be quite messy. You always are making progress as you get closer to your goals and then you might stumble here and there,which could make you drift further and further away from your dream or goal. Progress can easily be the little steps it takes to get to the goal. For me, progress happens after I finish each and every semester of college, which led me closer to my goal of graduating from college. I even had progress from getting a summer job. I am tried summer after summer after summer with no luck and some interviews. But today, I advanced some more into finding a summer job. I had an interview today at AppleBee’s and this was the first time I made it through my first round of interviews. After the first interview, I was asked to go to a second interview later the same day. I was quite surprised because I have never been asked for a second one, but it makes the possibility of getting a job closer. It gave me more motivation that I will eventually find one this summer. That was progress for me because at least I made it a step further then I usually do.

Getting a summer job will be the first step in heading towards my dream job. I am hoping that getting a summer job will unlock other jobs. I want to eventually build my way to nonprofit to help those living in poverty and homelessness. That is where I want to end up, but I will not get there unless I can find a job. My ultimate goal is to somehow combine my biggest passions of theatre and service into one, which will be harder then it looks.

So the thing is, do not give up on your dreams. Stay motivated and before you know it, you will have made progress. Progress can be quite small or can be quite big. Some dreams of mine have already come true, but am still able to come up with new ones. Progress can be fragile especially when you reach a stumble and you have to somehow get back up and continue that progress. Those moments hurt when you stumble especially when it is a big stumble, which makes it even harder to fulfill your dreams. Progress can something as simple as gaining a new skill. Progress is one of the keys to life and can help you live life to the fullest down. I know sometimes life may not be the way you want it to be, but once again keep your eye on the main goals. Progress helps build character. Breaking up your main dream into steps makes life so much easier. It allows you to know if you are headed in the right direction or not.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

4 thoughts on “What Does Progress Look Like?”

  1. I needed this so much! Thank you for posting this-reading this on this beautiful Sunday morning was a message from God that it’s ok to slip up when pursuing goals and dreams, you just have to keep moving (and smiling) my dream is to work in service/non profit as well, and also own my own Holistic healing business. I know I need a job to get to that point. Thanks again for this and best of luck to you! 😁💕💜

    Like

  2. In fact I found your comment encouraging. I have been blogging since December and people hardly comment. It makes me wonder if people even appreciate my blog, but your comment made me know some value in my blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

