Believe in Yourself

I am a person who does not try to fit in with everyone else because I truly believe in being who I am. There is nothing wrong with being different then someone else because we are all different. Everyone has their different personality traits, interests, and memories. That is what makes the world unique because no one is the same. The world would be boring if everyone was exactly the same. Believing in yourself means doing things outside of your comfort zone. It means when things are tough, keep a positive attitude and have faith that things will get better. Believing in myself allows me to be the person I am meant to be and  am able to show my true colors.

Staying true to yourself is not difficult as others say. It is very easy for me because I do not believe in someone I am not. For me, I continue to develop my love for musicals and Christian music and let those interests strengthen. I try my hardest to stay true to my love of learning. I keep my positive attitude, optimism, spirituality, and my other strengths inside of me. Sometimes I dislike my weaknesses, but then I realize that some of my strengths come from some of my weaknesses. Our weaknesses allow us to grow and help us become who we are meant to be. They are not things to be ashamed of because they are only a piece of who we are. There are days when it is harder to be who I am then others, but I manage to pull through by using my strengths. I stay true to my biggest passions to the best of my ability, which are theatre (particularly musicals) and volunteering. In high school, I developed my passion for volunteering. Some of my experiences I had allowed me to have that passion such as awareness events and outreach weekends. The moment I found out that the vast majority of the world is living in poverty, I realized that I am meant to give back to that community.

As for musicals, it seems like I have a bigger passion for them then volunteering, but my passion for volunteering is just as big. It is just that I talk and think more about musicals. Staying true to my love for musicals requires vulnerability, innocence, patience and maturity due to the many elements that are a part of them. They have many comic and tragic elements, different kinds of characters, various topics, and overall a lot of emotions. Those emotions can be quite confusing at times because some are much more layered then others and each musical has a different emotional nature. The musical emotions are connected through the main emotions of joy, love, and excitement because they are the thread that ties them together and what allows the positive and negative emotions to be the best they can be. Musicals have changed a lot over the years, but the one thing that has never changed is that they have never lost their spirit and are still part of the same universe. This is an incredible passion because you can learn so much about who you are as a person and can help you learn more about society. They can teach you empathy and patience especially when big changes happen. Ever since two sad musicals became a meaningful part of my life, I had to change my thinking on musicals. They allowed me to start thinking outside of the box and see how they connect to the happy musicals. This passion just seems to require more then my passion for volunteering.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

One thought on “Believe in Yourself”

Leave a Reply

