Living a Dream

Dreams are special when they come true. As each dream gets accomplished, life becomes more and meaningful. Dreams can range in many different forms and can be more than originally excepted. Finally making it to Gardner Webb was more than excepted because I am living the dream each and every day. Gardner Webb was more than I thought because it has been one of the best experiences of my life. Being there has taught me independence, leadership skills, and going outside my comfort zone. It has helped develop me emotionally and spiritually. Gardner Webb feels like home to me because I feel like it is where God wants me to be. Sometimes school gets tough, but what keeps me going is my trust in the Lord and my positive attitude. I still have ways to go before I graduate college, but I am noticing that as each semester goes by, the more and more meaningful my college experience gets.

Another dream that came true was seeing “Les Mis” in London. That happened last year when my church choir was in residence at Bristol Cathedral. My family went up early and my mom took me to see “Les Mis”. I was already a massive fan of the musical before, but had never seen the stage show professionally. At that point, I had seen the movie multiple times, the 25th anniversary concert a couple of times, and the stage show three times. I already knew the stage show front to back and a lot about the songs and characters. It was my dream to see it in London because it was where the show started and was the only “original” staging. There is something special about seeing a show in the place where it started. I was lucky to see it in 2015 because the show was in the middle of its 30th year.

My mom and I were nine rows back from the stage and were perfect seats because it felt like you were part of the action and never once blocked the view of the barricade.

I was very impressed with the brilliant talent of all the principal characters and ensemble. The rotating stage worked effectively and was very impressive at the barricades. I went past my comfort zone by going to the stage door and I had my picture taken with Valjean and he also signed my playbill.

So live your dreams and keep them safe. When they do happen, make sure to hold onto the memories that you had. Dreams are what makes life matter. They help develop your interests to a level you never imagined. Continue to come up with new dreams once one is accomplished.

One of my next dreams is something that is way out in the future, but I hope to start a theatre for the homeless and poverty population. It will take on step at a time. It is a dream to finish college and eventually move my way into nonprofit. God called me into nonprofit for a reason and I had known since high school that I was called to help the homeless. I have this deep connection to that community and I know that I want to change the world. So far, none of my dreams have failed to happen and if they seem impossible, just keep on going forward and stay positive that someday they will come true.

Dream

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

