Surprising Musical Duets

This is a list of musical duets, which are not about romantic love. It seems as if most musical duets are about that. But when a duet is not about romantic love, there is something special. It allows duets to have a wider variety of topics.

  1. For Good
  2. A Little Fall of Rain
  3. Phantom of the Opera
  4. What You Own
  5. Confrontation
  6. Anything You Can Do I Can Do Better
  7. Come to Me

These duets make you realize musical duets do not always have to be about romantic love. Out of all these, I can relate to “For Good” the most because it is about friendship and I understand what it is like to have a friend and how they can change you. I find the song very special because it brings together what the main message in “Wicked”. The whole story is basically the relationship between Glinda and Elphaba, which starts out with them being very reluctant roommates in college, but it soon turns into this beautiful friendship.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

