Seven Brides For Seven Brothers

Before watching this movie musical, I thought that the title was a really strange title only because it did not seem to make sense at all. However after watching it tonight, it made a lot more sense in this musical comedy. The title basically says what the musical is about. It is basically about finding a wife for seven brothers, which seems like a cheesy plot.

However, it still can be memorable. The songs are fun which are mainly about love. I do not even know the name of the songs, but I found them enjoyable. I enjoyed the dancing the most during the barn raising. Parts of the plot seemed confusing, but at least the plot is one of those light-natured ones.The costumes represent the time period well, which takes place in the 1800s in Oregon Territory.

I find it quite amazing how large the happy musicals are. Those shows like to increase so quickly. It always seems like they might take a big break from increasing, but they still have not taken that break at all. In my eyes, I hope that the happy musicals remain as the vast majority of musicals. Growing up all musicals were happy, but due to unexpected and inconvenient events, the happy musical changed from all to most musicals.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

