Theres No Business Like Show Business

Last night, I got to watch the musical movie of “Annie Get Your Gun”. It was a musical comedy and I loved it. The songs were memorable especially “Theres no Business like Show Business”, “Doin’ What Comes Naturally”, and “Anything you can Do I can do Better”.My favorite character in the movie was Annie Oakley.  I thought the plot was very funny.

I especially loved the actor who played Annie Oakley. Annie Oakley is the main character in the musical. It is interesting seeing the character’s development over time. Annie Oakley is clearly an uneducated  woman. She started out living on a plantation of some sort and was quite dirty. But it was interesting to see how she became more and more well known as her journey continued. Throughout the journey her outfits got even more beautiful.

Coming into the movie, I was at least familiar with two the songs. I knew for a fact that “Anything You Can Do I Can Do Better” was in there and I already heard the song “Theres No Business Like Show Business” before, but I was unaware it was in the musical. I also know I was going to love it because I had already fallen in love with both of these songs.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

