My Blog Journey

I have been blogging since December of 2015. For a number of years, people have telling me to start a blog and I always said no because I did not find a use in creating one. Now, blogging is one of my favorite things to do. It has taught me so much since I first created it. I am planning to hopefully make it successful by the time I graduate from college in 2018.

This blog has taught me that I know more about musicals than I originally thought. Some of those musical posts actually surprised me. There are multiple ones about “Les Mis” and I realized there are many more layers to it than I had thought. Before blogging, I knew that “Les Mis” was very inspirational because I have been a fan since 2013 and have been able to explore it. However I was to write out why it is inspirational and why it is the sensation that it is. I was able to analyze the different characters and it showed I know more about some of the characters than I had thought. I still have more to write about the musical on my blog.

I was able to explain the emotional capability of musicals even thought it is very difficult to interpret. The emotions are quite diverse and are quite layered. I was able to show what every musical is capable of. I explained my musical journey in detail and by writing that out, it showed how much musicals have changed over the years. They went from just being happy shows to happy and sad shows. Some of the emotions I already knew decided to get stronger when I least excepted it. I discovered brand new emotions that I did not see before.I was able to learn that not all musical have the dance that I was used to. But there is one thing that all musicals have in common. Every one of them has positive emotions and those are the only emotions that can link musicals together. I say that because some musicals have quite a faint edge when it comes to the negative emotions.

As for the spiritual posts, I was able to talk about different sermons. I usually do not listen to them, but at the Gathering, I do. That is because the speaker is able to make it work for college students. I would blog about pieces of scripture that I found while reading a required reading for school. I was able to reflect on how the Lord helps me through all the stress that school has to offer. Some of the spiritual posts do connect to the musical posts because there are shows that have a spirituality to it.

I hope in the future I continue to blog and inspire more people. I have some blog ideas I am thinking of trying even though I don’t how to blog about them. I am trying to make the titles better. One of the things I love about myself is how I am a deep thinker, and I able to show that gift through keeping up with this blog.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

