Seeing through the Looking Glass

Yesterday with Gardner Webb, I hiked “Looking Glass Rock”. The trail is in Brevard in the Pisgah National Forest. The reason why I love hiking is because it helps develop my spirituality. I can truly feel God’s presence when I hike especially when I reach the top. Sometimes whenever I hear the wind blowing or water flowing, I also am able to feel connected. The hike was very challenging, but very worth it in the end. The best part of hiking is getting to the top and looking out and seeing this amazing beautiful view. You can truly see God’s creation when you look out. This view looked like you see beyond what you are able to see. Hiking is an amazing way to escape the stress of college and makes you appreciate creation. Feeling connected to nature is very important to me and hiking allows me to grow.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

3 thoughts on “Seeing through the Looking Glass”

  1. Meg, dear Meg, It is such a great pleasure to be able to share some of your musings and to see how you are growing in such a thoughtful young woman. Impressive. I wish I could be a fly on the wall or in you knapsack so that I could share some of you adventures. Keep on learning and growing. Lots of love to you.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

