Romans 6:6-11

We know that our old self was crucified with him so that the body of sin might be destroyed, and we might no longer be enslaved to sin. For whoever has died is freed from sin. But if we had died with Christ, we believe that we will also live with him. We know that Christ, being raised from the dead, will never die again; death no longer has dominion over him. The death he died, he died to sin, once for all; but the life he lives, he lives in God. So you also must consider yourselves dead to sin and alive to God in Christ Jesus

– Romans 6:6-11

This is a passage that is difficult to interpret. A lot of it does not make sense at all. It is taking about death a lot and that we were crucified with Christ, which sounds crazy because we were not literally crucified. That saying is based on the fact that Jesus died to save us from our sins. It basically says that if we live in Christ, sin will not be as much a burden. Having a relationship with Christ is difficult, but it makes us feel alive and allows us to live each and every day. I do find ways to feel connected to Christ every week, but sometimes not everyday. Nature is one of the best place to feel Christ’s presence because God created it. I also find Christ in contemporary Christian music and whenever I listen to it, I am filled with the Holy Spirit, which is why I always feel uplifted and inspired. The connection is the strongest when I am singing Christian music and I feel lucky to make it to the Gathering each and every week.

Author: mphadventuregirl

I am a strong spiritual person who is a big fan of musicals. This blog deals with spirituality and musicals. I am finding that by writing about these, I am realizing I know more about each of them then I think I do. I hope you find my blog inspiring!

Leave a Reply

